Longwood, Take Two

As readers of my last post know, I had a small mishap when I visited Longwood Gardens in early October – my Nikon D600 and its 16-35mm f/4 lens refused to part company easily after about an hour into my trip. So for the remaining three hours I used my iPhone 5 with various apps (primarily Camera+ and Pro HDR) to take photos. You can see those here.

Then I headed home – only to have a much bigger mishap in the form of my car’s fuel pump giving out. Long story short, I ended up renting a car about thirty minutes south of Longwood while the car sat in a garage awaiting for a new Subaru fuel pump to arrive and be installed.

So the next Tuesday, I returned to Kennett Square before picking up the car and took along my D300 because the D600 and lens had been shipped off to Nikon for de-coupling.  I really missed the full-frame aspect, but the D300 is a trooper and I came back with some good shots. Here’s a sampling of them, and yes, I will take a DSLR over my iPhone any day when I’m after seriously good images. . .

Explore posts in the same categories: landscape, photography, Travel

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Longwood, Take Two”

  1. bob Mohr Says:

    Nice photos

  2. uribg Says:

    Beautiful pictures! I’m with you on the dSLR :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 206 other followers

