Celebrating Chanticleer

And now for something different. Last year I put together a photo essay for my camera club’s spring program, featuring images taken over the years at Chanticleer Garden. Here’s the chance for you to see it too. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it and sharing it with other friends. Thank you, YouTube.

Explore posts in the same categories: landscape, photography, Travel

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Celebrating Chanticleer”

  1. Jan Says:

    Very lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this. You did a great job.

    Jan
    Always Growing

  2. Teresa Says:

    What a treat to see at this time of year. Thank you for the visual delights.

    • Melissa Says:

      Thanks to both of you for the kind words. I am really eager for spring here but so far, only snowdrops and tattered hellebore foliage. So I thought it was time to see a beautiful garden, and I’m glad you enjoyed it too!

  3. Pam/Digging Says:

    Beautiful images of a stunning garden. Thanks for the slide show.

  4. Fran McClure Says:

    Absolutely fabulous! Thank you!

  5. Jean Says:

    Wonderful photos, Melissa! I especially love the sequences where you zoom in or pan out. Thanks for sharing them.

    • Melissa Says:

      Those were a little tricky to manage because I needed higher resolution on those photos, so I’m glad you think they added something to the mix!

  6. NIna Says:

    Bravo! I’m a little late to the party – how nice to find your blog on a cool wet Saturday morning in the Appalachians. Chanticleer is my favorite garden, period, and you have captured it better than any treatment I have seen.

    • Melissa Says:

      Well, you have made my day with your kind words. Thanks for letting me know you liked it. The garden? Well, who couldn’t love it? I’m going back in July for another photo workshop, the first summer one, and looking forward to it a lot.


Leave a Reply

