Everyday Paris

No gardens here. No glamour shots of the Eiffel Tower or other readily recognizable “must see” sights, other than some architectural shots I couldn’t resist. Just a few of my favorite images from my August trip to Paris to warm up your winter week. Hope you enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Explore posts in the same categories: photography, Travel

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

11 Comments on “Everyday Paris”

  1. decorartuk Says:

    Lovely photographs. I especially like the flower ones.

  2. Mary Gray Says:

    Wonderful photographs! My favorite is the mobile casting the shadow on the wall. Spectacular!


  3. Gorgeous images, as usual, Melissa.

  4. Craig L. Says:

    I love your photographs. I so wish you would place your name outside the frame of the actual photo, the lettering pulls too much focus and makes the photo seem to be an advertisement for you instead of a paean to the content.

    • Melissa Says:

      Craig (and others who may feel the same way), the watermark opacity is as low as I can set it in Lightroom and still have it visible. It’s there to discourage unauthorized copying, although it’s not always successful. I have a part-time freelance photography practice and have learned that giving away images makes it ore difficult justifying charging for them. But anyone who would like to see images without the watermark can do so at my website, http://www.melissaclarkphotography.com.

      Thanks so much for stopping by and for the kind words.

  5. Liz Reed Says:

    beautiful photographs as always!


  6. wonderful photos! I love the Ma Bourgogne one especially!

    • Melissa Says:

      Coming from another photographer, that’s high praise – thank you. And that image is one of my favorites. It was taken near the Place des Vosges; we were staying on an apartment nearby so I had done a lot of early- morning walking there while my sons went running.


      • Really beautiful all the photos in the series are, really 🙂 It’s nice to capture the real side of a well-known place. it tells us such a different story! A more intriguing one.


Leave a Reply

