Celebrating Chanticleer Again

This week my computer crashed, taking with it temporary access to my Charleston photos, with which I had planned to entertain my readers for this post. While I’m waiting on a replacement computer, I hope you won’t mind this re-post of some of my favorite photos of Chanticleer, set to music.

And now for something different. Last year I put together a photo essay for my camera club’s spring program, featuring images taken over the years at Chanticleer Garden. Here’s the chance for you to see it too. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it and sharing it with other friends. Thank you, YouTube.

Explore posts in the same categories: landscape, photography, Travel

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Celebrating Chanticleer Again”

  1. Lynne Church Says:

    Absolutely lovely. Great photos and choice of music. Lynne

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Alex Says:

    Beautiful!

  3. Carolyn Says:

    Astoninhing how many details of a garden one can see in 4 minutes! I loved it! Will never get something like this in Brazil, but some of the flowers are possible, as Goethe’s nigela, poppies for a few weeks and an other that I don`t remember the name. Thank you for your work! Carolyn

    • Melissa Says:

      Carolyn, thanks for the kind words. I would love to visit some Brazilian gardens someday . . . definitely on the bucket list. Nigella is one of my favorite flowers. Poppies are hard to grow where I live so I envy you!


  4. Gorgeous place. Would have been even better if the background music had been from the San Francisco-based men’s a capella group Chanticleer (multiple Grammy winners and world-renowned) 🙂


  5. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us. Good luck with your computer woes!


Leave a Reply

