Photo a Day Finale

In early June, the “Naked Vision” workshop I had been taking with Colleen Henderson came to an end – over seventy days of daily photography (posting to a private, group Facebook page). In prior posts, I shared first some garden images, then other shots, from that project.

After the workshop ended, I kept shooting daily for another two months before deciding to take a break. The process has changed how I look at the world around me, and has made me a closer observer of what I’ve come to call “quiet spaces.” Here’s a selection of images from those last two months.

Garden Shoots will be on vacation until after the winter holidays.

Explore posts in the same categories: photography

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Photo a Day Finale”


  1. Melissa – thank you for your postings and sharing your journey as you master the skills of the poignant story teller.

    Pam P, LDG
    PS – I love the Fourth of July shot.


Leave a Reply

